Manxmove
 

  About Manxmove

Client Testimonials

“Grounded and modern approach to estate agency

The Manxmove team are excellent to work with. The friendly, open, franc and punctual communication was faultless, giving good advice, whilst sympathetically considering and acting on our requirements and wishes.

The grounded and modern approach to estate agency was refreshing, with a member of the team being appointed to your sale as primary agent, should you wish it.

The photographs of the property where excellent, and the video guided tour where a delight. Our property was on the market in difficult market conditions with plenty of viewings being furnished, culminating in a sale at a good market value. Thank you Ian.

Vendors of Mulberry Cottage, Douglas
Completed June 2024

I would recommend your service wholeheartedly

Hi Ian,

We have just completed – so I wanted to say an immediate “thank you” to you and the team.

Your care and understanding of my situation in dealing with the sale have been second to none and every member of your team has been so helpful and accommodating.

I would recommend your service wholeheartedly – thank you again.

Seller of Sunnyside Cottage, Glen Auldyn, Ramsey
Completed March 2024

Manxmove have gone above and beyond

Hi Sam,

Manxmove have gone above and beyond my expectations.

At all times Sam and Jamie were extremely helpful and friendly, all my questions were answered and viewings were well organised.

I would strongly recommend his company for anyone looking to move

Seller of 8 Ballakneale Avenue, Port Erin
Completed December 2023

I can only say the entire experience was both flawless and totally stressless.

Hi Ian

Many thanks for the successful sale of our Penthouse Apartment on Queens Promenade.

I have to say the photography and video content was the very best I’ve ever seen,  professionally completed by your own people and may I say without exaggeration as seems to often be the case with some agents.

From start to finish with the creation of an excellent Brochure, including best photos on line and a positive, accurate and interesting description I can only say the entire experience was both flawless and totally stressless.

Many thanks once again.

Barry & Lesley
Completed December 2023

We will certainly look to use Manxmove again in the future

We bought our property with Manxmove, and a few years later, sold with them too. The quality of service and personal attention from Manxmove, and in particular Sam who handled our property, was second to none.

From initial conversations, to the quality of photographs and website hosting, right through to managing the relationship with our buyer was faultless. We will certainly look to use Manxmove again in the future if/when we look to sell.

Seller of The Old Colby Mill, Glen Road, Colby
Completed December 2023

I would definitely recommend Manxmove to anyone looking to sell!

From the outset selling my property with Manxmove has been a breeze. From valuation to sale Sam has been very helpful with the whole process.

Keeping me up to date every step of the way while answering my plethora of questions. I would definitely recommend Manxmove to anyone looking to sell.

Seller of Flat 3, 55 Royal Avenue West, Onchan
Completed November 2023

We would have no hesitation in recommending Manxmove

Many thanks for all the help and assistance you gave us with our house sale.

Being off-island when selling could have been more problematic for us but fortunately we chose the right people to market our home, and Manxmove did it wonderfully. The house was under offer within days, helped, no doubt, by the excellent photo’s that Ian took great care in taking.

We found Ian to be very friendly, professional, and a good communicator with boundless enthusiasm for his job. These are good qualities to seek out when looking to engage an agent. Jamie too, was always helpful and more than happy to assist us when needed.

Seller of 5 Glen View Road, Onchan
Completed November 2023

Impressive!

Ian and Amanda were both courteous, efficient and organised with the sale of my house.

From the first phone call to Manxmove with Amanda to Ian’s excellent photography. This lead to me accepting an offer in approximately 4 weeks.

Impressive!

Seller of 18 Elm Drive, Peel
Completed March 2023

You have been amazing!

Hi Ian & Jamie, and Amanda

Just writing to thank you for all your help with the sale of Cushag.  You have been amazing, really aware and helpful.  

Loved the photos you took, and your willingness to go back to take more of the garden in the sunshine. Appreciated your advice and helpfulness throughout and the very personal way you dealt with us; nothing has been too much trouble and all aspects have been covered. Thank you for keeping us informed after each viewing and as the sale has progressed, it’s made such a difference.

We highly recommend ManxMove, can’t ask for better advice and personal service.

Ken & Joan Curphey
Sellers of Cushag, Victoria Terrace, Douglas
Completed February 2023

I’d highly recommend them if you are looking for an agent to sell your property.

From when my Dad’s property went on the market to the sale this week, Manxmove have been extremely professional, knowledgeable and understanding. It was a difficult situation following a fire at my parents flat in Peel but the whole team took on the task of marketing what was clearly going to be a challenging property to sell.

Of all the agents we contacted Manxmove stood out as being realistic about the sale and most importantly they know the market very well. A number of viewings were arranged and some offers to buy. 

I’d highly recommend them if you are looking for an agent to sell your property. As a former Estate agent myself in the UK, I feel that Manxmove stand out from the rest on the island.

Roger Crellin
Ground Floor Flat, The Headlands, Peel
Completion January 2023

The team at Manxmove are fantastic!

The team at Manxmove are fantastic! I felt at ease from the moment Ian and Sam walked through the door to carry out a valuation. Their professional, knowledgeable and friendly approach reassured me that my property sale was in good hands.

We had an unexpected issue with the roof, but while I panicked about the possible cost of a new roof, the Manxmove team calmly looked for alternative options. Sam worked tirelessly throughout the process, and his positive attitude is reassuring and refreshing. I highly recommend Manxmove, and wouldn’t hesitate to use their services again. A huge thank you to Sam, Ian, and the team! 

Debbie
Seller of 3 Whitehouse Cottages, Kirk Michael
Completion October 2022

We would not hesitate to recommend you and Manxmove to anyone

To Jamie,

We would like to thank you for the excellent service provided during the sale of our apartment. From the start we found you friendly, helpful and very professional which continued throughout our dealings. From the first day of listing to completion took just over two months.

We would not hesitate to recommend you and Manxmove to anyone wishing to sell their home.

Trevor and Elaine
Sellers of Apartment 19, Casle Court
Completion November 2022

“I have already recommended Sam and Manxmove to a number of friends and colleagues”

We had been looking for the perfect house for over a year before we came across the one listed by Manxmove. Before viewing this property, we had been to over twenty different viewings listed by a variety of different estate agents and although we had positive experiences with a number of these, we had also experienced cancelled viewings and attended houses where the estate agent never showed.

This was not the case with Manxmove. When we arrived at the property we were greeted very warmly by Sam who remained very professional not just for the viewing but even after completion. Sam had clearly done his research on the house and the area and was able to explain the work that needed doing and was honest enough about the other interested parties and his clients. Sam kept us up to date throughout the process and after purchasing the house he dropped a card in and provided us with a box of goodies.

I have already recommended Sam and Manxmove to a number of friends and colleagues, such was the excellent job they did with acting as the agent for our new home.

Thanks Sam and all at Manxmove.

All the best,
Michael & Kara
Completion November 2022

“Best service, best value and best advice”

When we decided too move, we asked Ian to help us. He acted so much quicker and more professionally than any of the other agents we’d approached.

From the first steps to the final stage of our sale, and subsequent purchase, which he found for us, we could not have been in safer and more capable hands.

We’ve bought and sold several properties over the last 30+years living on the island but this is the first time we’ve used Manxmove.

We would not hesitate to recommend Ian, Jamie and the Manxmove team to anyone needing the best…. best service, best value, best advice.

Andy & Pip Cross

October 2022

“Highly recommend Manxmove.”

Many thanks to Graham, Jamie and the entire Manxmove team for completing another sale for me, in these very uncertain times.  Unlike other estate agents they specialise in property transactions and this focus shows in their professionalism to get the deal done.

I have worked with Manxmove more than once and would do so again without hesitation. I recommend the entire team, but must highlight Jamie for sticking with it when all seemed lost. Manxmove goes above-and-beyond and is in your corner all the way to completion.

I have dealt with other estate agents, and there is simply no comparison.

Sheila.

(Sold two Douglas properties in 2022)

“I can’t recommend Jamie and the Manxmove team enough!”

Dear Manxmove

Just a quick note to say huge thank you for your support and help in buying my first property.

Jamie was very approachable and made the entire process smooth and stress free. His willingness to help and “can do attitude” put me at ease and I was able to truly enjoy the “let’s get on the property ladder” journey!

I can’t stress enough how pleased I am with the service received – friendliness, great communication and always going the extra mile to get the small chain over the line just to name a few qualities!

A lovely gift received post-completion – I smile every time when I look at the card and the keyring.

I can’t recommend Jamie and the Manxmove team enough! If you are thinking of buying or selling, you will not find a better service!

Thank you again for helping me to buy my dream home!

Ewelina
Purchaser of 2 Ballabrooie Gardens

We can wholeheartedly recommend the services of Sam Elliott and of Manxmove.

We are writing this letter to recommend the services of Sam Elliott of Manxmove, whom we had the pleasure of dealing with during our recent purchase of 16 Windsor Road, Ramsey.

Sam has been extremely professional and provided us with the required resources and support throughout the process. His excellent communication skills simplified the process significantly. Sam’s assistance has made a complex process a lot less stressful than it otherwise would have been.

We can wholeheartedly recommend the services of Sam Elliott and of Manxmove.

Kind regards

Jaco and Carita
Purchasers of 16 Windsor Road, Ramsey
Completed August 2022

“Thanks for everything”

Hi Jamie,

Just a quick e-mail, albeit rather belatedly, to say thanks for all your help in selling my house.  I can’t believe it’s now a month ago!

I’m now settled in in Scotland but still unpacking boxes!! 

Anyway, thanks for everything and I’m pleased it all went so smoothly.

Thanks

Christine
Seller of 10 Summerhill, Douglas
Completed July 2022

“Ian and Sam supported us brilliantly through both the sale and purchase”

“We found our dream house when viewing with Ian and Sam. We didn’t even have our house on the market at the time, but we knew it was perfect for us and so wanted to move quickly so we wouldn’t lose it. Ian and Sam supported us brilliantly through both the sale and purchase, and they managed to get our house on the market and sold in under one month. We felt listened to throughout the process and they were always brilliantly responsive to any requests or questions, very knowledgeable about both houses, and genuinely caring. I have recommended Manxmove to others and will continue to do so without hesitation.”

Thank you once again for all your help. In the nicest possible way – we hope to never need you again (as we never want to move!!), but it really has been a pleasure. 

Best wishes Becky and Paul
Sellers of 16 Windsor Road, Ramsey
Purchasers of Cornaa Mill, Maughold

“I wouldn’t hesitate to use Manxmove

I’d like to thank Ian for the sale of my house and being very understanding at a very difficult time. I wouldn’t hesitate to use Manxmove in the future and recommend to friends and family. Also thanks to Amanda, who is a credit to the company.

Joan Tindale
Seller of Mirramar, Port St Mary
Completed July 2022

“We found Manxmove to be very professional and motivated with the sale of  our property”

We found Manxmove to be very professional and motivated with the sale of  our property. Throughout the process Jamie was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. His advice and expertise from the outset helped us achieve our asking price. He showed a number of qualified prospective purchasers around the property from the moment it went up for sale, he liaised promptly with all concerned and helped ensure the whole process was competed smoothly. Amanda was also extremely helpful particularly in keeping us notified about viewings. Our dealings with ManxMove leave us with no doubt that they are a first class professional estate agent and we have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone looking for their services.

Seller 38 Ballaughton Manor Hill
Completed July 2022

“Jamie guided us through the sale, he was always there for advice and never gave up on achieving the best for us”

We would like to thank Jamie from Manxmove for all his help and advice.  Jamie was recommended to us by a family member as being professional and kind, something you really need when selling a property.  Jamie took excellent photographs and even had a drone to give a birds eye view of the house and the surrounding areas.  A very modern approach to selling property.

 Jamie guided us through the sale, he was always there for advice and never gave up on achieving the best for us.

We would have no hesitation in using Manxmove again and this in itself would show how highly we regard and recommend everyone in this business. Could you thank Amanda too, she always took our calls and was lovely.  

Thank you Manxmove.

Mr and Mrs Lace
Vendors of 10 Ballagorry Drive, Glen Mona
Completed July 2022

I cannot express how glad we are in having opted to use Manxmove

Hi Jamie and Graham

Thank you so much for the lovely bouquet of flowers. It certainly made our day.

I cannot express how glad we are in having opted to use Manxmove. You were both fantastic and went beyond what anyone could have asked/hoped for. Not only do you do Manxmove proud but above all you are both excellent individuals that showed passion and care through-out this ordeal.

Tony & Nanda
Vendors and Purchasers with Manxmove
Completed May 2022

“Thank you so much”

Dear Jamie and Graham,

Thank you so much for making the process of selling our house stress free. From our first communication it was clear Manxmove were the only choice for us. Very understanding and supportive towards our needs during the sale, nothing was too much trouble. Would never use anyone else! Highly recommended!

Graham, Jamie and Amanda are the three people we dealt with and were extremely friendly and an absolute pleasure. Thank you!

Gary & Lorna
Vendors of Hawthorn Cottage Completed March 2022

“Sam is fantastic at his job”

“My partner and I would like to give our highest compliments to the agent conducting the viewing, Sam Elliott, who was incredibly attentive and informative not only about the property but about how to get in touch and took our details and criteria for house searching. We both felt that Sam was the first agent ever to treat us as proper buyers (as we are) rather than a young naive couple. Sam is fantastic at his job, and we really do feel he deserves the recognition and reward of the company as he is an excellent ambassador for Manxmove. What could have been another disappointing viewing we walked away feeling very listened to.”

“Professional, prompt and efficient “

From Dave Everett – Buyer of The Old Manse Kirk Michael

We recently purchased our new home in Kirk Michael with which we are delighted. During the course of the whole purchase process Manxmove involving Ian and his team were nothing but professional, prompt and efficient with all communication and house visits. The process was as seamless and smooth as it possibly could be – Highly recommend Dave Everett


“Everything went so smoothly”

Hi Jamie,

We got the key for the house on Tuesday.

We would like to thank you for being our estate agent and thank you for all your help in the purchase of our first home. 

We appreciate your hard work, you were so friendly and immediately put us at ease on our first meeting. Everything went so smoothly, and now here we are, settled in already!

Purchasers of 17 Samuel Webb Crescent, Douglas
Completed January 2022


“Thank you for all the help you gave me”

Dear Ian and all the team at Manxmove,

Thank you for all the help you gave to me to buy my new home, the gift box was great and I love the key ring, what a nice touch to send a picture of the house as a ‘welcome to your new home’ card. Please also thank Amanda for her assistance with the apartment in Castletown. I am enjoying my garden and the peace of Sulby

Best Wishes Jane L
Sulby Glen



“Thank you to Ian and team for your help with selling our house”

Thank you to Ian and team for your help with selling our house. Our sale was dealt with professionally and efficiently.  All queries were handled very quickly.  The whole experience was very positive and we wouldn’t hesitate to use Manxmove again and to recommend to others. 

Mr & Mrs Hepburn
The Old Manse, Station Road Kirk Michael
Completed December 2021


“A professional, supportive and efficient service from start to finish”

I can’t recommend Ian at Manxmove highly enough – a professional, supportive and efficient service from start to finish – invaluable during what would’ve otherwise been an extremely stressful time. 

A heartfelt “Thank you” to Ian and all his Team!

Natasha Wilson
2 Queens Valley Ramsey
Completed Sale September 2021


“We would recommend Manxmove to anyone”

Just a quick note to express our sincere thanks for the beautiful cards etc  we received from yourselves today, what a lovely keepsake & it’s really meant such a lot, we finally got there didn’t we, it’s just perfect for us here at Murray’s Road & we can never thank you enough for everything you’ve done & for bearing with us throughout these difficult times!

We would recommend Manxmove to anyone & cannot speak more highly of the fantastic service we’ve had from yourselves & once again we’d just like to take this opportunity to offer our heartfelt thanks & gratitude!

Sharleen and Martin Hazell
Vendors of 12 Park Road, Douglas and Buyers of 32 Murrays Road, Douglas
Completed September 2021


“Very content clients, recommended”

Dear Ian and the Manxmove team,

From the moment we first made contact with Manxmove we felt comfortable in their hands. Ian looked after our interests in a professional but friendly manner always able to answer our queries or fulfil requests promptly. He said he would sell our house in a week, he did and at the price we asked for. Not only that he conducted negotiations with the vendor of our new home enabling the purchase at the price we felt it was worth. Very content clients, recommended.

R and L Radcliffe
Ramsey


“Extremely helpful and efficient”

‘ Jamie at Manxmove was extremely helpful and efficient during the process of selling my house, keeping me up to date with progress via emails and phone calls, it’s good to see personal customer service like this still exists.

Many thanks to Jamie and the team at Manxmove for what was in my case anyway a very fast and smooth process selling my house.

Seller of 5 Oakhill Close, Glen Park, Douglas


Excellent Service

Hi Jamie, I Just wanted to say thank you for a fast and smooth sale of my property.  You came highly recommended, having sold two properties for my daughter and I have to agree with her, you made it an easy process.  My property sold within days of going on the market, I was kept informed of the process throughout and nothing was too much trouble.  A thoroughly professional service from a respected Estate Agent.  I would have no hesitation in using Manxmove again and recommend your excellent service to others. Trish

Seller of 50 Erin Way, Port Erin


“The service you’ve provided has been first class.. “

Good morning Jamie, I Just wanted to say thank you so much for all your help during the last few months, both buying and selling. The service you’ve provided has been first class, nothing was ever too much trouble or a problem. We’ll definitely be in touch if we ever decide to move again and will certainly recommend you to our family and friends. Thanks Margaret

Sellers of 46 Howe Road, Onchan


“We can’t thank you enough. “

Hello Jamie , we have been in our new home a week now and we can’t describe how happy we are with it. Thank you so much for the opportunity Manxmove gave us . We can’t thank you enough from day one, your professional manner and knowledge has been incredible. Communication was A* throughout. Thank you Andrew & Eleanor 

Purchasers of 46 Howe Road, Onchan


“Highly recommend the whole team at Manxmove “

Manxmove are very professional helpful and informative, also they get the job done in a friendly helpful manner and nothing was too much trouble for Ian. Highly recommend the whole team at Manxmove Estate Agents, well done and thanks for your help over the last couple of months?

G. Wynne Vendor of Field House, Laurys Ave, Ramsey

“5 Star Google Review. Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value”

Ian was generous with his time and advice long before a sale was in the offing. When it was time to sell, he quickly provided a surprising number of qualified prospective purchasers, liaised promptly with all parties and a deal was struck. Throughout the process, Ian came across as someone who genuinely wants to make a difference, not just pick up a commission. Other estate agents are available, apparently. But why bother?

Graham M 
Vendor of 31 Victoria Avenue, Douglas


“5 Star Google Review. Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value”

We can’t speak highly enough of Ian and the team at Manxmove. Handled both sides of our recent home move, sale and purchase, and nothing was ever too much trouble which made the whole process so much easier. All done with good humour and great price, not much more you could ask for. The lovely after care cards and key fobs once we moved in were a lovely touch to finish things off.

Mr & Mrs G. Parry
The Clypse Onchan


“No hesitation in recommending them as an Agent of choice”

We have dealt with Ian Lloyd and Graham Wilson and the Manxmove team for many years in buying and selling properties. Their service and attention is second to none and nothing is too much trouble for them. We would have no hesitation in recommending then as an Agent of choice.

Vendors of The Clypse £995,000 asking price.



“The whole process was simple and seamless”

Dear Ian,
We decided to appoint Manxmove Estate Agents to handle our sale and they dealt with everything very professionally. What I enjoyed the most was their positive ‘can do’ approach which meant that the whole process was simple and seamless. They also went the extra mile by always being available for both vendor and prospective purchaser. All in all an enjoyable experience. Thank you Ian and Manxmove for making it easy

Vendors of Injebreck House, West Baldwin, Braddan, Isle of Man – Asking Price £895,000
Completed January 2021




“Very enthusiastic and proactive in his approach”

A massive thank you to Ian Lloyd and all the team at Manxmove who provide a very professional and friendly service going above and beyond from start to finish.

I found Ian to be very enthusiastic and proactive in his approach when valuing the property making it a very easy choice for me to instruct them. Ian took some stunning photos for the website and social media and sold the property within the first week of being on the market.

Unfortunately my buyer let me down the day before exchanging but Ian, Amanda and the team were straight back on the case and within minutes of losing the sale the property was back on the website and social media achieving another sale within the week.

I would highly recommend Manxmove without a doubt and would definitely use their services again in the future.
Thank you so very much for the lovely card congratulating me on the sale of my property…what a lovely touch.

Vendor, Bayr Grianagh, Ballalough, Castletown, IM9 1HJ, Isle of Man- Asking Price £425,000




“Impressed by rapid house sale & service”

Very pleased with the service provided by Ian and the team.  Delivered good early advice about getting the house ready for sale, valuations and then spent a lot of time ensuring that the house looked great for when the advert went live.

The house was sold within 3 days of it going live and the support following the offer was very good.

Thoroughly recommended.

Family selling Lhingague, Surby Road, Surby, Port Erin, IM9 6TB, Isle of Man – Asking Price £725,000


“Manxmove Estate Agents were amazing throughout”

Me and my partner have just purchased our first home together and I just wanted to give credit to the following; 

Manxmove Estate Agents were amazing throughout the whole process, kept us up to date over the past 6 months and this evening  Ian Lloyd personally dropped round a card and lovely gift which was a really nice touch. Would highly recommend if anyone is looking to buy/sell. 

Thank you so much, you’ve made what’s supposed to be an extremely stressful time much easier. 

Purchasers of 
5 Stanley Place, Douglas, 




“House was sold and off the market within a week of going on”

Cannot thank and recommend Graham and all the staff at Manxmove enough! They really are great at what they do. From the fair, detailed valuation discussion to the professional standard photographs and details being spread efficiently across their website and social media. The office team were great at keeping in touch to arrange viewings that were convenient to ourselves and the house was sold and off the market within a week of going on. What more could we ask for!

Very professional and efficient service with a friendly touch. Would definitely use them again in the future.

Charlotte Faragher
Seller of 19 Cooil Drive (Completed February 2021)




“Detached 2 Bedroomed Bungalow”

“Thanks for another successful sale.  We have had the benefit of Manxmove services previously and have always found them to be extremely professional and efficient.  We particularly liked Ian Lloyd’s direct and no-nonsense approach, his attention to detail, and the obvious research he had undertaken prior to visiting the property and being able to advise us accordingly.  Throughout the process Ian and his team kept us fully apprised of progress and viewer feedback.  We were more than satisfied and as previously mentioned have no hesitation in recommending Manxmove to any potential seller/buyer.”

Tony and Ruth & Family
Selling 2 Queens Drive, Peel 




“particularly impressed with the beautiful photos which showed the property at its best”

Thank you for selling our house.
A friend recommended your firm and everything she promised was true.
We were particularly impressed with the beautiful photos which showed the property at its best.

We felt that Ian and Amanda were open and very friendly and impressed us with their knowledge and understanding.
It was a pleasure to work with you.
Eric and Rosemarie Teare

 


“I particularly appreciated your straightforwardness and helpfulness”

Hi Jaime, we are now nicely settled in at Highgrove and couldn’t be more pleased with the place. Just wanted to thank you for all your help – it was a complete pleasure dealing with you, and I particularly appreciated your straightforwardness and helpfulness.

Hope you have a relaxing Christmas break.
All best wishes,

Adrian,
Vendor of Highgrove Mansions, Douglas 

 


“I was so impressed with your enthusiasm and pro-active approach”

It was honestly a very easy choice to make to instruct Manxmove to sell Cloverdale. I was so impressed with your enthusiasm and pro-active approach, that I just knew you were the right person for the job! The way you kept me informed every step of the way gave me such comfort, and given that the market is so buoyant and you were rushed off your feet, it was even more impressive. I would have no hesitation in recommending you / Manxmove to my family and friends. 

Wishing you all the very best for Christmas and the New Year.

Take care.

Debbie Davidson
Vendor of Cloverdale, Hibernia
December 2020

 


“Manxmove – Honest, Effective and User-Friendly Practice”

For a number of years we had considered selling our house and had made contact with several Estate Agents on the Isle of Man.   Over a sustained period we received conflicting information about our “quirky” and “unique” home which produced a disparity on all ‘asking prices’ received.  This year we decided to involve Manxmove.im and within a matter of days we had met Ian, who provided us with a clear and precise approach into selling our house and agreed on a selling price which seemed both accurate and fair.

Unfortunately, we had to leave the island for a number of months and left Manxmove to deal with the selling of our property during the outbreak of COVID.  Within a very short period Manxmove produced a comprehensive virtual tour of the property, which was well set out and extremely detailed, allowing potential buyers to not only see the quirky side of our property, but understand how flexible and unique the property really is.  We were also very impressed with the pictures used on the website and the depth of detail available to potential buyers.

Despite not being on island Ian communicated well with us and within a matter of days there were hundreds of views on the website on our property which secured numerous viewings and resulted in the selling of our property within a very short space of time.  Despite unexpected delays during COVID Ian kept us updated, picking the telephone up both during office hours and beyond, facilitating much needed communication.

 Upon selling our property, we then went onto purchase a property with Manxmove.  We have also just received a beautiful picture of our old house, which will be framed and allows us to retain wonderful memories.  Thank you to Ian and your team.

Fiona 

Previous Owner Colby Mill


“Thank you Manxmove, for making a purchase in difficult times much easier!”

Dear Ian,

Manxmove went above and beyond during every step of our house purchase in Ballaugh. 

We did a virtual viewing during lockdown which was fantastic. Ian walked us through the house, and was happy to follow all of our requests. Due to the quality of the tour we felt confident enough to make an offer. 

When we were able to view in person Ian arranged extra time for us, and helped with all of the questions regarding legal proceedings. The welcome pack was a lovely touch! 

Thank you Manxmove, for making a purchase in difficult times much easier!

Kind regards.

Purchasers Casement and Warren of Manxwinds 12 Ballaterson Fields, Ballaugh, IM7 5AN 
Completed November 2020



“Manxmove kept everybody on the ball.”

Manxmove provided us with a really good, bespoke service throughout our process. We had an unique property to sell, and it was important that viewers were always given the time and space to have a proper look at the house and grounds to fully appreciate it. They were never rushed and made sure potential purchasers were well looked after.

We had the difficult period of Covid to deal with, but as soon as the restrictions were lifted, Manxmove were actively promoting our house again, and shortly after found us a buyer. Another busy period meant delays in the process of surveys, etc, but Manxmove kept everybody on the ball, and facilitated excellent communication between all the parties involved.

Many thanks for everything.

Derek and Jacqui Flint 
Lightwood, Grove Mount, Ramsey





“Great service, very professional nothing was too much trouble.”

We can’t thank Ian and the team at Manxmove enough for selling our home, great service, very professional nothing was too much trouble. Good luck for the future and thank you all once again.



Jim and Wendy Smith
Aurburn Road
Onchan Completed Nov 2020



“We always felt that that we had a professional and personal service.”

We are very happy with the service provided by Manxmove. Within days of registering with yourselves our property was relaunched with a new set of photos and description – this including a virtual viewing walk round which attracted hundreds of viewings within days. We received an offer from a cash buyer – close to our asking price – within a week of listing….

Importantly, our buyer kept with us for over a year as our own purchase of a new-build was subject to various delays including the national lockdown…Throughout that difficult time, we appreciate that Troy and the team at Manxmove kept the process running as smoothly and stress free as possible for both sides, and we always felt that that we had a professional and personal service.

Troy, thanks again, and I am happy to recommend your service to anyone. We are now settling in to our new home, and I know we would not hesitate to use your service in future (if we moved again!)


Mike Farrington
Vendor of 7 Lhag Mooar
Port Erin (completed October 2020



“A sale above asking within the first day of viewing.”

Hi Jamie,

Thank you so much for your help in the sale of my bungalow. We had a sale above asking within the first day of viewing. This sale was time critical and I appreciate all you did to ensure that communications were fluid between the lawyers, bank and purchasers.

We have used Manx Move twice this year and I honestly can say that will continue to be loyal to your firm. You are prompt, friendly and efficient with really competitive rates.

Tina Conning
8 Beech Close
Onchan – completed October 2020





“Our house was sold within days of going live on the market!”

Brilliant service from Ian from the initial valuation right through to the end of the selling process. Our house was sold within days of going live on the market! He was with us the whole way through and was more than happy to help us with any questions we had 24/7 not just normal office hours.

Very helpful and no pressure from him at all when it came to looking for our new home we would highly recommend Manxmove to anyone looking to buy or sell !



Rebecca Hands
Completed October 2020



“Thank you very much for your help in selling my property.”

Hi Troy,

Thank you very much for your help in selling my property. I would recommend Manxmove to friends as the whole process was made easy and I’m glad your friend bought the property, where he can start his new chapter in life.

Jo Lambert
Vendor of 20 Hillcroft Green, Douglas
Completed October 2020





“Manxmove sold our house within a few days of marketing.”

We sold our home with Manxmove in Laxey in September 2020.

We were very appreciative of Graham’s hard work and energy to sell our house so rapidly and within days of putting it on the market. We were also appreciative for the advice and help offered along the way until, and even after, completion of the sale.  Not easy to move away from the IOM after so many years and in these difficult times.  Manxmove certainly helped make the IOM end of the process much easier.

Cheryl Pryke,
Vendor of Grianane Back Shore Road Laxey
(Completed September 2020)




“I would highly recommend Manxmove to anyone looking for a first class service.”

Many thanks to Troy and all the team at Manxmove for your speedy viewings feedback, attention to detail, very efficient and courteous service and patience!.

I would highly recommend Manxmove to anyone looking for a first class service.

Kind regards,
Tina and John Brennen
Vendors of 1 Coopers Close, Kirk Michael
Completed September 2020




“Ian and the Manxmove team have been absolutely great in providing a friendly professional service.”

Ian took some lovely photos of our bungalow and within 2 days of marketing it Manxmove had booked in 2 full days of back to back viewings which resulted in 4 asking price offers and a sale agreed before the week was out. Ian has guided us through the whole process of selling our property and always responded quickly to any questions or queries we raised.

A well run estate Agents offering a superb service which we would highly recommend!

Vendors Tracey and Anthony Lynch, All Saints Park Lonan
Completed Sept 2020




“Thank you to Ian, Amanda and all the team at manxmove. “

Thank you to Ian, Amanda and all the team at manxmove, they were both so helpful, friendly and professional throughout the whole process. Our house was well advertised on their website and social media pages and we couldn’t believe how quick an offer was secured.

Thank you again we would definitely recommend Manxmove and we will be using them again in the future if we need to sell again.

Ali and Alex
Rose cottage, Douglas road Ballasalla




“Thanks to Manxmove for helping us sail through the selling process. “

A big thanks to Ian and the team for a professional service from start to finish. Coming out of lockdown meant things were a little more complex that usual but the team at Manxmove made the process hassle free for us.

We were kept fully informed with regard to the viewings and subsequent offers and Ian did a great job of chasing up the legal side when required.

For a friendly, professional service I would highly recommend Manxmove.

Andrew Kermode
Vendor of 8 Raad Ny Gabbil, Castletown
Completed September 2020




“I found Manxmove’s service extremely professional, friendly and efficient. “

I found Manxmove’s service extremely professional, friendly and efficient.

Troy was really thorough with his market research which provided us with a realistic selling price.  The property had numerous viewings within the first few days and was sold within a week or so from going onto the market.

I would thoroughly recommend Manxmove, for buying or selling of property.

Ann Kelly
Vendor of 3 Wesley Terrace, Douglas
Completed June 2020




“Congratulations – Sale agreed on 12 Brighton Terrace, Douglas with Manxmove”

Dear Ian, and the Manxmove team.

I would just like to say a huge thank you to you and your team for all your hard work selling our house for us. You were there for us every step of the way, with advice and support. Jamie really did excellent photos for your website, and was inspiring with advice on how to make the most of a room. You really did show commitment and determination in promoting our property. We got so many viewings, that If I had said “show home ready” one more time to my children they would have killed me.

You have a great team who are friendly, efficient and professional.

Thank you for your patience, commitment and determination.

Kinrd Regards,
Jackie and Peter van Toor
Sellers of Brighton Terrace, Douglas








“Manxmove’s success is not a fluke!”

Initially, I engaged a different estate agent from Manxmove to market my property. This estate agent had previously sold other properties on the estate and knew the local market well. After six months, however, my property had not attracted a single viewing, and the number of online views was disappointing. Then Manxmove listed a similar property to mine on the same estate and sold it within six weeks at a price close to my asking price. I immediately called Manxmove for details and then asked my agent why the buyer of the competing property had not requested to see mine, as I had expected given the similarity and proximity of the properties. My agent felt that Manxmove was just lucky, and the sale did not represent the true state of the market. I accepted this and stuck with my previous agent for another ten months, but then switched to Manxmove after a continued lack of success.

Manxmove did several things differently from my previous agent to improve my chances of a successful sale. First, they produced a set of high-quality photographs that captured the best features of my property. In particular, the lead photograph was better than the one used by the previous agent. Second, Manxmove produced a video to provide a virtual viewing of the property, a service that its competitors do not provide. Third, Manxmove marketed my property on all the main property portals (Zoopla, Prime Location, On the Market) to give it maximum exposure. Fourth, Manxmove publishes market reports twice a year to keep its clients informed about recent developments in the Isle of Man property market, another service that its competitors do not provide.

Manxmove listed my property at only a slightly lower price than my former agent had. Despite this, Manxmove generated more viewings in the first six weeks than my former agent had done in the previous six months. The average daily number of online views more than doubled. A little over four months later, I completed the sale of my property. 

I was very pleased with Manxmove’s service and will use them again in future.

Robert Byrne
Vendor of 3 Knock Rushen
Completed March 2020



“Thanks to Manxmove for a very easy sale process. “

This was the first time we sold a house and were nervous about all the requirements we might need to fulfil. Manxmove made the whole process very simple.  

Firstly, a very professional valuation agent who gave up to date market advice and was able to assist us in getting the most realistic price for the property. Secondly, friendly office staff who always had the time to answer any queries. 

I would highly recommend Manxmove for your property sale.

Rosalyn Andrews
Vendor of 3 Taubman Street, Ramsey
Completed February 2020





“Cannot thank the entire team enough for their help “

First time using Manxmove and found them to be friendly, efficient, honest and professional – what more could you want from a company? Cannot thank the entire team enough for their help and guidance in selling the family home and would have no hesitation in recommending them.

David Corlett
Vendor of 62 High View Road, Douglas
Completed January 2020





“The entire team were always very professional “

We’ve just sold our detached bungalow in Ballasalla with Manxmove and they have been brilliant from the outset.  The entire team were always very professional and friendly and kept us informed through the entire process.  We just hope they can now find us our next home!

Mr and Mrs West.
Ballabridson Park, Ballasalla
Completed January 2020





“We found Manxmove as a whole very proactive”

We found Manx move as a whole very proactive, helpful, professional, your website is great, and you are very approachable, so we felt no question was a silly one. 

You adapted to us having Hecky in the garden, and i felt he was safe ( ie the gate wouldn’t be left open after a viewing/photos and him run off etc)

You’re guidance on what to do at each stage of the whole process was much appreciated too.

Thank you so so much, you really did find our dream home, and we can’t wait for many years of happiness there.

Wishing you a Merry Christmas, and a happy & healthy 2020.

Sellers of 30 Broogh Wyllin Kirk Michael
Buyers of Ardwyn, Main Road, Union Mills


“Selling a property can be stressful as you say but in this instance, not the case.”

Hi Troy  

Just a quick thank you for a thoroughly professional service.
Selling a property can be stressful as you say but in this instance not the case.
After a failed previous sale and little service from another local estate agent, we were recommended to use you by friends on the island who have used you.

If asked I will most certainly recommend your company.

Regards,
Tim

Tim Tugwell
Vendor of The Old Warehouse, Ramsey
Completed December 2019


“We cannot recommend Graham and Manxmove more highly”

When it came to buying our first home we could not have asked for a better service than the service we had with Graham at Manxmove. 

After being let down by the service provided by another local Estate Agent, Graham not only gave us professional and honest advice as first time buyers, he managed our expectations and quickly ended up finding our perfect first home that wasn’t even on the open market!

From the start Graham went above and beyond at every single stage of the process to keep us informed, assist where required and work hard to ensure there were no roadblocks in our journey onto the property ladder. Grahams honesty and professionalism meant we were at ease during the entire process, communicating throughout and ensuring we had a home before Christmas. 

Graham was also incredible on the other side of the house purchase, in dealing with a UK based seller. His communication ensured that there was no time lost in the purchase given the situation. Without the service we observed on the other side of the sale it may have delayed the process by a number of weeks or even more. 

If you are thinking of buying, selling or dealing with any property matters on the Isle of Man you cannot find a better service than Manxmove. We cannot recommend Graham and Manxmove more highly to anyone looking for professionalism, honesty and integrity when dealing with your home. When friends of ours are looking to purchase their first property we tell them there is only one choice, Manxmove. 

Thank you Graham! 

Christian Moore & Emilie Mellor
Purchasers of 3 Mount View Close Onchan
Completed December 2019


“Good quick feedback and a professional team”

We Sold a house and bought a bungalow with Manxmove Estate Agents. Excellent service with lots of viewings, good quick feedback and a professional team. I couldn’t think of one bad point in my experience of them throughout the selling process. 

Very good guidance as well with finding and buying the new property. Would recommend them to anyone.

Sellers of This Ny Treisht, Peel
December 2019

 

 


“I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Manxmove to family and friends. “

From making first contact through to completing the sale, Ian and the team were first class, ensuring we were always kept updated and being on time for appointments and viewings. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Manxmove to family and friends.

Thanks again for your time, keep up the good work (We bought and sold through Manxmove)

Sellers of Marathon Avenue, Douglas

November 2019

 


“We have already recommended them to friends. “

We chose Manxmove to sell our house after viewing a house with Ian and being impressed by his friendly, honest and professional approach.Ian’s attention to detail in preparing our listing and photographing the house was so thorough and it was marketed well.  Communication with the team was efficient throughout the process. Fees were very competitive and value for money and there were no hidden extras.

Our experience buying through them was also very positive.  We have already recommended them to friends.

Many thanks again to the team!!

Sellers – All Saints Park Lonan



“Helpful agents who will clearly communicate with you each step of the way “

We used Manxmove for both the sale of our property and purchase of our new home and we couldn’t be more pleased with the service we received. From the initial beauty parade of a handful of agents we knew we had chosen the right team. We dealt with Troy and Graham throughout who were on hand at any time to answer questions and to guide the whole process from start to completion.

Despite the rumours of moving house being a stressful event, it didn’t feel that way at any point. Our thanks also need to extend to the rest of the team (in no particular order); Dawn, Amanda, Jamie and Ian  

If you want friendly and helpful agents who will clearly communicate with you each step of the way then we would 100% recommend Manxmove!

Lee Branston and Rachael Simkiss, 
Vendors of 6 Leigh Terrace, Douglas (Completed October 2019). 


“Not that happy with your present estate agent then move to Manxmove! “

We decided to engage with”Manxmove” service following recommendations from friends and by reading all the positive testimonials. .

We received sound advice from Graham in terms of pricing and marketing our property, in a friendly and non pressurised manne. On the day Ian came to photograph the house, he had matched us with a prospective buyer. A full asking price offer was made to us a few hours later, even before our property went 
“ live” on the “ Manxmove” website.  

ALL of the staff at “ Manxmove” we’re professional and helpful,  making the sale of our property a comprehensive journey. 
We highly recommend “Manxmove” and wish them every success in the future. 

If you are already trying to sell a property and not that happy with your present estate agent then move to Manxmove!

Rosemarie and Bill Hedley, 
Sellers of 19, Hilltop Rise. 


“They have always provided a gold star service “

In the last couple of years, I have worked with Manxmove to either sell or rent properties out and they have always provided a gold star service.

I feel that one of the most important areas for a vendor when selling a property is feedback after a viewing and Manxmove are excellent at communicating back to their clients and in a very timely manner.

I would highly recommend their services to anyone who either has a property to sell or rent out, you will not be disappointed.

If you are already trying to sell a property and not that happy with your present estate agent then move to Manxmove!

Marie Morgan
Vendor of 6 Glen Park Drive, Douglas
Completed October 2019


“Only 48 hours from pictures being taken to acceptable offer “

Hi Graham,

Just wanted to say many thanks for dealing with our recent sale in Governors Hill. Feel free to use the below as a testimonial on your website.

We were impressed by the turnaround time – only 48 hours from pictures being taken to offer ! We can see that you work very hard to market properties using every available media channel to get maximum coverage. You always answered our queries quickly even out of hours and were quick to help when we had a small issue close to completion. We would’t hesitate to recommend Manxmove

Regards,

Becky Looker
Seller of 18 Hailwood Avenue Governors Hill
Completed October 2109


“You recognised and appreciated we needed time to look “

Dear Manxmove,

We just wanted to write and say thank you for all your help with our move.

Thank you too for the brilliant and unique card with the photo of the house and the key ring gift. We really appreciated it. It has pride of place on our new keys.

May we thank you once again especially in recognising how important our first viewing was and giving us the time to view the house knowing we had flown in. You recognised and appreciated we needed time to look and consider the house and for that we are very appreciative. Not all estate agents recognised this!

Thank you once again.

Lorraine and Mark Hazelgrove
Buyers of Coan Buigh, Main Road, Ballaugh September 2019

 


“Being impressed by Manxmove’s social media presence and their well-presented webpage “

Dear Manxmove,

After a long period with another local Estate Agent where we had very few viewings and feedback we decided to switch Estate Agents. Being impressed by Manxmove’s social media presence and their well-presented webpage we had no hesitation in contacting Ian to arrange a meeting.

We were very impressed with Ian’s optimism and willingness to both offer advice and listen to our requirements. When we made the switch, Ian visited us to take details and photographs and the property was quickly advertised on their web page and social media, which was quickly followed up with multiple viewings and resulted in an offer within a matter of weeks and subsequent sale.

We would highly recommend using Manxmove to sell your property and assist you in finding your new house.

Mr & Mrs A Jackson – Sellers of 133 Fairway Drive, Mount Murray Sept 2019

 


“If you’re serious about selling your home: it’s got to be Manxmove”

After our house had been on the market with another agent for a few months, we took a friend’s advice and invited Manxmove to give their honest opinion on where we’d gone wrong. Inevitably it was the price – too high, Graham said – but he added that if we dropped it, then Manxmove would stress to anyone interested that we weren’t going to accept any lower offers.

We liked their no nonsense approach so (slightly reluctantly) took their advice – and sure enough, and after about half a dozen viewings, within weeks we had not one, but two asking price offers. It wasn’t all plain sailing, but eventually the sale went through and we’re now back in the UK with ‘our’ house, someone else’s home.

We can’t stress enough how pleased we were with the service. Every viewing was accompanied – and we were given feedback immediately (usually within five minutes!). Once we’d agreed the sale, it was up to our buyers’ lender and the advocates – and although there were some gliltches, Troy kept us informed about what was (and wasn’t) happening – exactly what you need from your agent.

So, if you’re serious about selling your home: it’s got to be Manxmove.

Chris and Suzy Holland (vendors of Coburg Court, Ramsey)
Completed September 2019

 


“The only agents to go the extra mile”

We have just completed the sale of our renovated property through Manxmove Estate Agents. The service was excellent – the only agents to go the extra mile by suggesting and hosting an open day which was well attended. We wouldn’t hestitate to recommend them to anyone wanting to buy or sell a property!

Thanks for your help,

Sellers of 16 Ballkneale avenue, Port Erin Completed October 2019

 

 


“So impressed with the professionalism and expertise of you and your team”

Dear Graham,

I am only too pleased to provide a testimonial. From the minute you walked into my flat, I knew I wanted you to sell my property for me. You had already done your homework and your dynamism was reassuring as I wanted to sell quickly. I have been so impressed with the professionalism and expertise of you and your team. I have been singing your praises to my friends and contacts already. As far as I am concerned, Manxmove is the best Estate Agent to use on the Isle of Man.

Thank you so much for all your help. I am now happily settled in England.

Kind regards

Wensley Higgins
19 Appledene Court Farmhill
Completed September 2019

 


“Always available”

We used Manxmove to help sell my mother in law’s home and they were absolutely fantastic. Always available on the other end of the phone and always mindful of how utterly stressful and emotional the whole roller coaster of selling a property is. We would use their services again without hesitation!

Thank you Ian and the team, you have been wonderful!

Quirk Family, Sellers of Barroose Cottage
Completed September 2019

 

 


“I can not recommend Manxmove enough”

From start to finish I have been impressed by the friendly and positive support from all of the team.

After being with another estate agent for a while and not getting anywhere I decided to switch to Manxmove after hearing positive reports.

Unfortunately for me after accepting an offer and being ready to move the buyer let me down and the sale fell through. Manxmove (Ian) were straight on the phone and very understanding and enthusiastic to get it re-advertised and promoted cross social media.

Within a week I had had a number of viewings and had accepted another offer. With my uncertainty after last time Manxmove (Troy) was brilliant in providing regular updates and communication.

I have already and will continue to recommend Manxmove.

Many thanks for all your time, enthusiasm and dedication in selling my flat.

Jenny Strathdee
Vendor of Apt. 4 Athol Buildings, Peel
Completed August 2019

 

 


“Manxmove to sell my home as he was engaging, enthusiastic and very attentive”

After meeting Ian I chose Manxmove to sell my home as he was engaging, enthusiastic and very attentive – I felt that he would work hard to market the property and was the type of agent I would want to buy a house from.

After listing the house it was advertised across multiple social media platforms generating good interest. Viewings were scheduled around my shift pattern, and I received useful same day feedback from each viewing.

Jamie, Ian and the Manxmove team worked hard to follow up with interested parties; kept me informed of ongoing discussions and helped facilitate arrangements for quotes and surveys.

I would recommend them to anyone looking to sell their home on the Isle of Man.

Wilson Family sellers – Myrtle Cottage Main road Kirk Michael completed Aug 2019

 


“We are very happy to recommend Manxmove’s services”

In my experience Manxmove are a progressive, enthusiastic, proactive and highly professional business. In selling our property they combined positivity with realism and proved to be readily available and highly responsive to all requests for information and updates.

Very happy to recommend their services.
Regards,

Ellis Family – Sellers of Weavers Cottage, Glen Mooar, Kirk Michael July 2019

 

 


” Buying a house through Manxmove was a smooth and efficient process”

Dear Ian and the Manxmove team,

Buying a house through Manxmove was a smooth and efficient process. Ian was quick to answer any questions and he was easy to contact. The team at Manxmove are friendly and approachable.

They are ready to help with any problems big or small. It is clear that they are a reliable agency and provide a great experience all around.

I will definitely use them again.

Lisa Hennessy – 8 Park Avenue Purchaser June 2019


‘ You’ve made us very happy people!’

 

Dear Ian and the Manxmove team,
Thank you so much for your help and support in selling our home and finding us our new home which we love, you’ve made us very happy people!
Thank You!

Chris and Amanda Jackson
Sellers of 11 Christian Avenue Peel and Purchasers in Crosby
Completed June 2019

 

 


The Manxmove team couldn’t have been more helpful

Dear Ian,

We weren’t actively looking to sell our property but we knew the house we were in wasn’t where we were meant to stay.

We approached Ian and the team at Manxmove to discuss options with them on how we can sell. They never pressurised us into using them and were happy to put the property on the market without advertising it in the public eye.

Once we did decide it was the time to sell, the team couldn’t have been more helpful. They came around for updated photos and kept us up to date with all our viewings (which they fitted around when worked best for us). Even when the first sale of the property didn’t go to plan, Ian and the team were positive and kept us in the loop about other options and how best to move forward.
We would recommend Manxmove when selling a house.

Abby & Jay, sellers of 31 Eskdale road, Onchan. Completed June 2019


“Four years with another agent then sold with Manxmove in 24 hours”

Hi Graham

We are well settled in and love our new home! It is perfect for us and we cannot thank you enough for all your help.

I would happily recommend Manxmove. We stagnated for nearly four years with another agent with little or no input from them. We moved to you and sold within 24 hours!

I genuinely felt that the service was excellent and the level of communication and information sharing was great. It really helped to have your mobile number so that I could contact you quickly if I was in a flap about anything. You always responded promptly and helpfully which gave me huge reassurance through such a nerve wracking process.

I have already recommended Manxmove to friends as the service was personal, reassuring, swift and approachable. It felt like we were important to you, even though we were only selling a low value property.

Thanks for your help also in purchasing our dream home!

Emma Ratcliffe
Seller of Glen Cottage Laxey and purchaser of Millstream Cottage Laxey
Completed May 2018


“I would most certainly recommend Manxmove to anyone looking to buy or sell”

Dear Jamie,

I would just like to say a huge thank you for your services in selling 6 Rheast Bridson. It’s been great working with you and the rest of the team over this last year and I would most certainly recommend Manxmove to anyone looking to buy or sell.

All the best, Corena , (seller) Completed April 2019

 

 


‘We were very impressed with the positivity and team work you all showed throughout’

Hi Ian

Just a note to say how pleased we were with the service provided by Manxmove.

From the start we were very impressed with the positivity and team work you all showed throughout. And the way in which the other agents took over from you as lead when required. Not forgetting the office-based staff who were equally great.

As you know, we had initially been a little unsure about using a predominantly web-based agency but we found out how wrong we were!

Thank you so much for all you have done

Kind regards

Sally and Tom
Completed April 2019


‘We would recommend Manxmove to anyone looking to sell or purchase a property’

We met Ian by chance whilst viewing one of Manxmove’s properties. Ian explained how Manxmove operate and he was very open and honest from the outset. We moved our property over to Manxmove and they have totally changed our opinion of how estate agents should operate.

Our main compliment regarding Manxmove, but in particular Ian, was the incredible communication. Ian and his team kept us up to date at every opportunity, from viewing feedback, purchaser offers, and all the way through the conveyance stage. The team also proactively tried to source suitable properties for us to view, and ultimately we have bought sold and purchased properties through Manxmove.

We will only use Manxmove in the future as our experience has been so positive and we have highly recommended them to all our family and friends.

Ross and Amy Phillips
Sellers of Willow Bank, Sulby
Completed January 2019


A Smooth process with excellent communication

We used Manxmove to sell our house because we had heard very good comments about the company from our friends who had previously used them.

There were no surprises as Ian and Graham helped us a lot and made this potentially stressful process very smooth with excellent communication throughout during both the marketing and the sale.

Once again thank you very much Manxmove.”

Vedat Vahaplar
Seller of 75 Anagh Coar Road
Completed December 2018


Click for more client testimonials








Close this box